Statement on FCC Nominations

Today, The White House nominated Anna Gomez, former acting NTIA administrator, to serve as a commissioner at the Federal Communications Commission and renominated Geoffrey Starks and Brendan Carr as Commissioners.

The following statement can be attributed to Jonathan Spalter, president & CEO of USTelecom – The Broadband Association:

“I congratulate Anna Gomez on her nomination as an FCC Commissioner. I have come to know Anna over the years in her roles as an advocate in the public and private sectors, and if confirmed, I look forward to working with her and a full five-member FCC on our shared objective to connect everyone everywhere to the power and promise of broadband. I also congratulate Commissioners Geoffrey Starks and Brendan Carr on their renomination, and welcome the chance to continue advancing our common goal of connecting all communities.”